Rugby official match times

Unless otherwise stated, all Rugby bets are settled based on regulation play only. This includes any added injury or stoppage time but does not include extra-time, time allocated for a penalty shootout or sudden death.

Official regulation times are:

  • Standard 15-man matches - 80 minutes of play (two 40 minute halves)
  • Rugby ‘Sevens’ - 14 minutes of play (two 7 minute halves)
  • Rugby ‘Nines’ - depends on regulation time for the particular league/tournament (this can vary)
  • Rugby ‘Tens’ - 20 minutes of play (two 10 minute halves)

Games must go the full regulation length for bets to have action.

1st half markets are settled at the end of the 1st half. 2nd half markets are settled at the end of regulation time and exclude extra-time if played.

The relevant playing time must be completed for bets to have action unless the specific market's outcome is already determined.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful